To my hero

To the hero of my sky
I let the best part of my heart.
You will always fit perfectly in.

And as I see you
as the hero
I know you are
And as I treat you
with the most precious love
I hope you hang on
while I’m away.

I hope you
send me
your positive vibes (I know you already are!)
That’s all I ask
That’s all I’ll ever need.

I’m doing this for me,
for you,
for them,
for us.

And here’s a promise
I hope you won’t forget:
I will never ever let you down again.

How I know it?
Because my hero is going with me,
deep inside my heart.

(and that’s you, dad!)

3 comments
  1. WordsFallFromMyEyes said:

    Wow, that end line hurts, Nanda. I wonder if your dad ever saw it. And even if he saw it, could see it.

    • Nanda said:

      My parents doesn’t know I write, N! Isn’t that weird? Maybe sometime I’ll show him! I wrote this when I was leaving abroad and missed my family insanely! x

Leave a Reply

