My body will

11-cubism_Picasso_Woman-Playing-Mandolin

Pablo Picasso – Girl with mandolin

Finger by finger
I feel my shaped fist heart be open
by extraordinary women.

As I expose myself completely
or as I see myself in them
insanity licks away from my still sick brain.

And as I feel so grateful today
here goes my body will to them:

”The first one was Laura – cause we shared a womb.
She’s my sunshine in the storm,
someone I can always count on.
To Laura, my shoulder forever
and my best laugh ever!

Then it was Catarina – some kind of nature force:
I could not control, I could not scape, I could never overcome.
To Catarina, my heart
although it’s rotten and might not work.

Recently it was Sylvia.
My (till then) unknown soulmate,
the one that knows me for sure.
To Sylvia, my right hand
for her made me a poet-to-be.

At last but not at least is the place of Elizabeth.
The rootless traveller I find myself in love with.
Someone, that like me, couldn’t find what is looking for.
To Beth I leave my feet,
the one is now walking where she never dreamed of.”

2 comments
  1. Mira Jay said:

    so brilliant….& you’ve reminded me of something i wrote few years back ” Last Letter to Last”

  2. Nanda said:

    oh, i love this one! i think it says so much about myself – as a writer and as a person. i’m glad you took time to read it, Mira. almost no one did, lol

Leave a Reply

