12 comments
  1. I wish you a very Happy New Year, Nanda, and I look forward to reading more of your wonderful poetry!
    Lauren 🙂

    • Nanda said:

      thank you, Lauren!
      i feel the same towards you! 😉

  2. Eliza said:

    I really like the last two lines, somehow to me they are the lines that give the whole meaning to the poem. By the way, nice new photo on the left 😛 Happy new year!

    • Nanda said:

      thank you, eliza!
      happy new yeaaar! 🙂

  3. could it be real
    gone in a flash
    it must be real
    a dream remains
    a dream

    good poem Nanda! Happy new year! I imagine the holiday was a spectacular event where you are now.

    • Nanda said:

      thank you for your words, scott! 🙂
      happy new year for you as well! the party over here was pretty amazing indeed!

  4. WordsFallFromMyEyes said:

    You’re damned good at poetry, Nanda – really concise, well said.

    I’ve come by to let you know I have AWARDED YOU the Kreativ Blogger Award (I’ve only just now realised I put ‘Kreative’ on my blog, but won’t bother changing it). If you check your inbox (email), you should have a jpeg of the award there, for you to post to your site. CONGRATULATIONS : you deserve it 🙂 I’m glad to have met you/your site.

    • Nanda said:

      thank you very much, girl! 🙂
      i’m glad we met as well! 🙂

  5. Haha, I keep an old Michael Sowa calendar up, cuz I like the paintings! I just switch it so the first day of the month matches. My favorite! Happy new year!

    • Nanda said:

      that’s a fun pic, annie!

  6. looking forward to read more of your wonderful poetry..
    Take Care

    • Nanda said:

      read on! i have more than 170 posted here! 🙂
      thanks!

Leave a Reply

