11 comments
  1. Eliza said:

    This poem is sad 😦
    Sometimes the most beautiful trees are the ones without any leaves … Hope you’re okay! 🙂

    • Nanda said:

      I totally agree with you!
      I’m fine, thanks Eliza!

  2. nelle said:

    I love such images… I have one fronting a lake, taken just before leaves sprouted for the season.

    • nelle said:

      Poem… you’d be surprised what can spring from what we consider lifeless, whether around us or inside. To believe in you, no matter the things you feel fall short, but to believe you will crawl, scratch, and drag yourself forward, can make all the difference. Been there. *hugs*

      • Nanda said:

        Nelle,
        you’re such an inspiring person! Love your comments, thanks for dropping by!

  3. I hope you turn this sadness around soon, love. Well, I still love your poetry always though and I still say you’re the best with saying SOOOO much with few words. Very creative as well, relating feelings to other objects. Love it!!
    many hugs!

    • Nanda said:

      Thank for everything, Scott! You’re awesome!

    • Nanda said:

      You always seeing the bright side! 😉

  4. Beautiful in a melancholy way and I hope you’re okay, too…xo

    • Nanda said:

      I’m always melancholic, I guess. But I like how this one turned out!
      Thanks, Lauren! I’m fine! 😀

Leave a Reply

