12 comments
  1. joetwo said:

    Ha Ha! His subconscious telling him to get of his arse and do something. Sometimes you just need a prompt like that. Good stuff! 🙂

    • Nanda said:

      Hahaha, subconscious is always right – I tend to believe in that. Thanks for stopping by!

  2. Ermilia said:

    This was surprisingly romantic and I like that you led us on until the last sentence. I love your style of poetry. Thanks for contributing this week, I hope the next picture will inspire you faster than this one. Yes, I tend to pick dark photographs. Maybe Eliabeth will pick a lighter one for the next two weeks. We have decided to rotate recently. 🙂

    – Ermisenda

    • Nanda said:

      I’m glad you liked it, Ermi!
      I do tend to write darker poetry too, but I guess the style of the photographs were the same to me, if you know what I mean! Anyway, it was a nice exercise and I’m glad with the result! 🙂 Can’t wait for next week!

  3. Love the clever and romantic twist at the end, Nanda! 🙂 Great poem!

    • Nanda said:

      thank you, lauren!
      gotta take advantage of this new phase, haha

  4. Nice… I enjoyed your interpretation of this pic… Sweet, romantic, and surprising…
    Well written, Nanda… 🙂

Leave a Reply

