Photographs

early-morning-spooning-charles-m-williams

Charles M.  Williams – Early morning spooning

your dark waves resting in my arms
i’m like a sandy beach for you to lie.

you sleep like a baby,
never noticing how much you quench my heart.

*

i close my eyes to capture your scent
you smell like coconut, a paradise beach i never dreamed to touch.

*

the freckles on your shoulders reminds me of little stars
lost in the milk way of your ivory cover.

*

i photographed this moment in the back of my mind,
i can’t see it from here but i know your eyes are as blue as the sky.

– – –
Inspired by D.

16 comments
  1. Louise said:

    oooh such a lovely poem 😉 I’m soooo happy for u ❤

    • Nanda said:

      you’re the best friend ever! thanks!
      x

  2. nelle said:

    Exploration of a place we love to be.

    • Nanda said:

      anything better than this, right? 😉

  3. Eliza said:

    Ah, that is so beautiful … 🙂

    • Nanda said:

      Thank you so much!
      x

    • Nanda said:

      hahahah, this comment puzzles me.

      • It’s coconut-scented suntan lotion.

      • Nanda said:

        LOL. Now I get it. It’s not his skin, tho… I think it’s the hair.

  4. WordsFallFromMyEyes said:

    You’re amazing with words, Nanda. You said on my page you didn’t think I did poems. I don’t – not really. That just happened that day, don’t know why. No, it’s you who do poems, REALLY. Beautiful.

    • Nanda said:

      wow, thank you! you made me glad with your words! 😉

    • Nanda said:

      Thank you, I was very inspired to this one!

Leave a Reply

