16 comments
  1. Eliza said:

    A lie consumes you and eats up all of you …

  2. Oh, yay! This is the pic I’m working on!

    Your poem actually made me laugh at how well it shows two completely different messages in the same words. One about the fire of fear burning as the passion of art, and another about anger over the way guys fall for that bitch’s fake appearance.

    • WordsFallFromMyEyes said:

      Oh, my gosh, Anne I’m amazed you get so much from this!! Poetry is so personal. I didn’t see any anger over the way guys fall for that bitch’s fake appearance. Amazing…

      Hey Anne – haven’t visited for ages! 🙂

      • Nanda said:

        Oh, girls! You two mad me so happy with those comments!
        I never meant any of it when I wrote it. I was thinking about a red head burning (outside) and some lies burning (inside). Maybe one was the reflection of the other… but which one? Is the hair red because she lies or is she lying because her hair is red? Something like that… Thank you very much!

  3. WordsFallFromMyEyes said:

    Hey Nanda – so glad you are still poeming (if that’s a word!).

    Hope you are doing okay with resettling.

    Re red, well, just wanted to say I LOVE red. Have a hair appointment the 15th December for my fringe (only) to be RED RED RED. Have the office Christmas party the 16th. They’ll be surprised, hey!

    Your poem is good, though this one I didn’t feel “statement” in. I usually feel a statement of some sort with your poems. I’m sorry if I missed it (over my head). Just saying.

    Love your stuff though! 🙂

    • Nanda said:

      N,
      I think you will look amazing with red fringe! I also love red hair, as you probably know… 😉
      I just explain what I meant above! I’m glad you said what you think, really!
      xx

  4. nelle said:

    Interesting to explore direction and result.

    • Nanda said:

      Indeed, my friend! 🙂

  5. Lovely… that’s how I read it..! A lie burning red inside with the hair a mirror on the outside…!
    Very goooooood…! 🙂

    • Nanda said:

      I’m glad you captured it, Carolyn! 😉

  6. Ermilia said:

    Thank you for being a Picture it & Write contributor. I’m afraid this is one occasion where it’s clearly over my head since I don’t read much poetry.

    • Nanda said:

      Hey, Ermilia!
      That’s ok! Sometimes i don’t even understand what I’m writing, hahaha. But as I said to the girls above and Carolyn pointed it out it’s about a lie consuming inside and the red hair reflecting it… or the opposite, who knows?
      Thanks for the challenge, anyway!

Leave a Reply

