16 comments
  1. Louise said:

    I think it’s time for u sweetie to do something else…. Anything!
    U are not meant to be stuck at one place too long, u will go crazy….
    Rob your mums bank and gravel to me 😉 I MISS U LIKE CRAZY 😦

    • Nanda said:

      I’m always glad when you stop by, love. You know now my other plans are working out! Love you! x

  2. Eliza said:

    Fly away!!

  3. Beautiful, but sad, Nanda and flying away may be just what is needed…hugs!

    • Nanda said:

      Indeed it is! Thanks for stoping by, Lauren! x

    • Nanda said:

      Nelle,
      the song is beautiful! Thanks for sharing! x

  4. For those with Facebook: No Regrets.

    Still remembering your roots aren’t you, love? Remember your wings are not fastened with wax like those of Icarus. They will not melt and fall away in the heat of the candle. Aspire to the flame! ♥

    • Nanda said:

      HAHAHAHA! Annie, now I managed to see the tattoo! That is horrible, hahahaha.
      Love what you said, as always! Miiiiiiiiss you! x

  5. What beautiful and bold lines! Soar high, for we are born with wings on the back and wind in the heart. 
    Oh Nanda, you have fanned the flame within the self into a fire. Thank you for sharing this! 

    • Nanda said:

      Oh, my! I’m glad I did! I hope the flame is still there! x

  6. WordsFallFromMyEyes said:

    Stunning poetry, strident voice, distinctly feminine.

    And by the way, I’ve mentioned you in my post today – but that won’t be up (video form) until about 2 hours from the time of now which is 2.33pm, Melbourne.

    Nanda, I love your poetry.
    I know sometimes I come by and you don’t even know, but sometimes other, I spill out and tell you you’re absolutely beautiful, a poet. Like now (blush) 🙂

    • Nanda said:

      Oooooh, Noelen! You’re so cute! Thank you so much for your words! They reassure me! I still doubt when I think about myself as a poet.

      I’m sorry it took me sooooooooooooo long to answer! I promise I’ll be around more often. You’re so bold and your strength inspires me greatly! Gonna search for me in your post, haha. x

      • WordsFallFromMyEyes said:

        Hi Nanda 🙂 🙂
        No problem – we all have ebbs & flows with this blogging thing.

        Oops, would have been difficult to find you mentioned in a post! I mentioned you on VIDEO here… http://wordsfallfrommyeyes.wordpress.com/2013/06/10/excess-of-things/ – I mention you at just after the 8 minute mark (in case you don’t want to watch the whole vid – which is another reading… can’t shut me up! 🙂 )….

        Thanks for coming by. I love you to visit Nanda. Truly, your poetry is beautiful 🙂

Leave a Reply

