The one about the girlfriend

Henri-de-Toulouse-Lautrec-Devotion-The-Two-Girlfriends-Oil-Painting

Henri de Toulouse-Lautrec – Devotion: the two girlfriends

Cathy, in my wildest dreams
we’re together
like I wanted it to be–

I remember
in front of the camera
our first kiss–

You were laughing
so hard
the photographer almost missed–

After that
all was so easy–
including you
slipping away from me–

*

Cathy, do you remember
the guns
that they pointed at us–

In the darkness
we were safe–
But they found us
and sent us away–

*

Cathy, in my wildest dreams
you kiss me
and still loves me–

Can’t a girl dream?

4 comments
  1. nelle said:

    Love it. Love it even more than that. There is so much in there to stir both heart and imagination.

    • Nanda said:

      This is was in my mind for forever… It was just one of those you can’t figure out how to put together right away, you know? I do like the result, though. It speaks a lot of different things to me… I’m glad I could stir you, Nelle! 😉

Leave a Reply

