Love, Love or Stein kind of advice

Kiss-Edvard-Munch

Edvard Munch – The kiss

love love
is not hurt
love
love love
is not pain
love
love love
can be leaving
love
when it’s the right
thing to do love
when we love
love
love love
we can’t hold back
love
we say it love
aloud and often love
cause we can’t get enough love
love
if you think love
i say love too much
love
you never had love
a love to call yours
love
don’t be selfish love
love pettiness
never pays off love
give your love away

– – –
To K.

7 comments
  1. Eliza said:

    What a nice painting, and poem to go with it!! x

  2. nelle said:

    This reminds me of something and I can’t quite grasp it… I love how you incorporate commentary on the item in progress.

    What follows isn’t what I’m reaching for, but it’ll do!

    • Nanda said:

      Nelle, I have never heard this song before, thank you for sending me! I really like it and I see how it relates to the poem: it’s some kind of assurance to dive deep. I think we all need it some time or another. Happy new year, my friend! xxx

  3. WordsFallFromMyEyes said:

    I haven’t heard the above song before either! Enjoyed it.

    I love your flow of words, Nanda, love the way you write.

    • Nanda said:

      thank you, hun!
      if you like this, you’ll probably like Gertrude Stein in which this one was inspired! x

  4. This was fabulous. I love how you repeat the crap out of the word “love” to prove your centerpiece that we just can’t get enough of it! ♥

Leave a Reply

